2410 S. 9th St. Lafayette, IN 47909 765.474.7500

Knight to Remember

A tradition was started in 2006 to acknowledge outstanding Central Catholic alumni for their achievements in spiritual, community, service and professional life. The goal of the award is to recognize and acknowledge the success of CC alumni who are making a difference every day! The “Knight to Remember” award is an opportunity to celebrate the accomplishments of our graduates.

Each January nominations are solicited by the Lafayette Catholic School Advancement Office. All nominees are reviewed by a selection committee composed of CC alumni and school leaders. Winners are announced at the annual Blue Knight Auction held in April. The awards are presented at a luncheon that takes place graduation weekend.

Previous Knight to Remember Award Winners

NameClass YearAward Year
Brother Edward Libbers, C.S.C.19582006
Alice I. Hession19672006
Mary Therese Klinker19652006
Linda Loepker Hasser19702007
Sister M. Angela Mellady, O.S.F.19712007
Maurice J. Ferriter19702007
Michael F. Cassidy19712008
Peter G. Rush19782008
George F. Smith19662008
Thomas R. Arth19692009
Joyce Haan Weintraut19682009
Jeanne DeFouw Gernhardt19692010
James W. Grieves19682010
Mary E. Anthrop19682011
James R. Schrader19762011
Lisa Veracco Schrader19762011
David J. Mills19692012
Karla K. Pitner19732012
Robert L. Gibson19622013
Patty Stodgell Johnson19662013
Mark Andrews19732013
Darren J. Hicks19842014
William P. Eckman19702014
Teesa Rush Eckman19712014
Brian E. Roark19812014
Jeffery W. Dienhart19882015
Kathleen Force Risa19662015
David L. Worland19732015
Joseph W. Mackey19792016
Sr. Marie Morgan19862016
Eugene R. Hatke19672016
Deacon Mark S. Loepker19722016
Jack "Tapper" R. Bogan, Jr.19652017
Thomas Ferriter19732017
Kristine Harless Ferriter19742017
Deacon James B. Rush19762017
Very Rev. Theordore C. Dudzinski19832018
Daniel N. Korty19642018
Michael C. Muinzer19612018
Susan C. Schmitz19762018
John G. Anthrop19762019
Colonel (ret) Todd M. Brost19832019
Timothy J. Bordenet19872019